Heinrich-Mann-Preis 2016
to Gunnar Decker

Award Ceremony

The winner of this year’s Heinrich Mann Prize is Berlin author, film and theatre critic Gunnar Decker, born in 1965. As well as writing for many publications, Gunnar Decker has been editor of Theater der Zeit since 2008. The awarding jury noted that his “biography as the art of understanding” in his major biographies of figures such as Hermann Hesse, Gottfried Benn, Georg Trakl and Franz Fühmann has earned him a prominent position in contemporary biographical literature.

Friday, 20 May 2016

7 pm

Pariser Platz

Plenary Hall

Award ceremony. Laudatory address: Friedrich Dieckmann; acceptance speech.
Free admission
In German language


Phone: (030) 200 57-1000
E-Mail: ticket@adk.de