Alfred Döblin Prize 2019

Award Ceremony

Endowed with €15,000, the Alfred Döblin Prize, established by Günter Grass, is awarded for a longer prose manuscript that is currently a work-in-progress. Natascha Freundel, Cornelia Geißler and Jörg Magenau are on the jury. Nominations for the public competition readings on 18 May at the Literary Colloquium Berlin are: Mirko Bonné, Svenja Leiber, Isabella Straub, Kai Wieland, Ulrich Woelk and Iris Wolff. In addition to a reading from the selected manuscript and a discussion with the award recipient, the most recent award winner, María Cecilia Barbetta, will give a talk on Döblin.

Sunday, 19 May 2019

11 am

Pariser Platz

Plenary Hall

Reading from the award-winning manuscript

Speech by María Cecilia Barbetta on Alfred Döblin

In German

Free admission