9 July 2018

New members of the Akademie der Künste 2018

At this year's spring General Assembly (4/5 May), 14 new members were elected to the Akademie der Künste. All have now accepted the election. The new members of the Visual Arts Section are Douglas Gordon, Bjørn Melhus, Gregor Schneider and Luc Tuymans. In the Architecture Section, Thomas Auer, Peter Haimerl and HG Merz were elected. The newest additions to the Music Section are: Annesley Black, Peter Michael Hamel and Steffen Schleiermacher. Johannes Schütz and Valery Tscheplanowa are new members of the Performing Arts Section. The Film and Media Arts Section has been joined by Valeska Grisebach and Martin Steyer. There Literature Section has no new members this year. The Akademie der Künste currently has a total of 418 members in its six sections.

Short Biographies of the New Members (PDF file)

powered by webEdition CMS