15 June 2016

New Members of the Akademie der Künste

Twenty-two new members were selected to join the Akademie der Künste at this year’s spring General Assembly (29–30 April). All of the candidates have since accepted their memberships.

New members in the Visual Arts Section: Marcel Odenbach, Ulrike Rosenbach and Eran Schaerf. The Architecture Section has chosen: Arno Brandlhuber, Kees Christiaanse, Almut Grüntuch-Ernst, Diébédo Francis Kéré, Anne Lacaton, Regine Leibinger and Enrique Sobejano. The Music Section has selected: Gottfried Michael Koenig, Bernhard Leitner, Samir Odeh-Tamimi and Simon Steen-Andersen. The Literature Section has chosen: Dea Loher, Herta Müller and Ulf Stolterfoht. New members in the Film and Media Arts Section: Bettina Böhler, Jessica Hausner, Peter Nestler, Helke Sander and Tamara Trampe. The performing arts section did not select candidates this year.
The Akademie der Künste now has a total of 424 members in six art sections.

>> Short Biographies of New Members (PDF file)