EM4 | Berlin Studios for Electroacoustic Music (8)


In her philosophy of “deep listening” the composer Pauline Oliveros, who died in 2016, developed pioneering concepts of communal, meditative listening and producing music. This concert of the Berlin University of the Arts, which is part of the EM4 series, features compositions from the 1960s that evolved from improvisations on tape machines with complex delay systems, characterised by their expressive roughness and intensity of sounds. An introductory tribute drawing on Oliveros’ “Sonic Meditations” (1974) takes place before the concert, at 7 pm.

Wednesday, 10 May 2017

8 pm


Studio Lobby

Concert by Universität der Künste Berlin

Works by Pauline Oliveros

7 pm: Introduction

€ 7/5


Tel.: (030) 200 57-1000
Email: ticket@adk.de