Alfred Döblin Prize 2017

Award Ceremony

The Alfred Döblin Prize, a € 15,000 prize founded by Günter Grass, is awarded for a longer prose manuscript that is still a work-in-progress. Mara Delius, Wiebke Porombka and Tobias Lehmkuhl make up the current jury. The nominations for the public competition readings on 20 May at the Literarisches Colloquium are: María Cecilia Barbetta, Alida Bremer, Stephan Groetzner, Anja Kampmann, Sebastian Polmans, Fridolin Schley. In addition to a reading from the awardwinning manuscript and a talk with the prizewinner, Katja Lange-Müller and Uwe Timm will read texts by Alfred Döblin.

Sunday, 21 May 2017

11:30 am

Pariser Platz

Plenary Hall

Katja Lange-Müller and Uwe Timm read texts by Alfred Döblin

In German language

Free admission