Busoni-Kompositionspreis 2015
Ashley Fure

Award Ceremony

Aribert Reimann has been committed to the Busoni-Kompositionspreis (Busoni Composition Prize) to support young composers since 1988. The prizewinner in 2015 is the American composer Ashley Fure, whose versatile works, developed from the laws of movement in sound, identify her as one of the most interesting artists of her generation. Bnaya Halperin-Kaddari, from Israel, will receive the sponsorship prize. An award ceremony and concert – with the Zafraan Ensemble, directed by Manuel Nawri – will introduce the music of the two prizewinners.

Saturday, 28 Nov 2015

7 pm


Studio, small auditorium

Busoni-Kompositionspreis 2015 Works by Ferruccio Busoni, Ashley Fure and Bnaya Halperin-Kaddari. Zafraan Ensemble, directed by Manuel Nawri.

Free admission