Joana Maria Gorvin Prize

Every five years, five male members of the Performing Arts Section award this prize, endowed by Maximilan B. Bauer in 1995 in memory of his wife, the actress Joana Maria Gorvin. The award, with a value of 10,000 Euros (since 2015), is intended to honour a woman who has made an outstanding achievement in the theatre life of the German-speaking world.


1995    Pina Bausch
2000    Anny Schlemm
2005    Anja Silja
2010    Jutta Lampe
2015    Kirsten Dene
2020    Andrea Breth