Underground and Improvisation. Deconstruction


In cooperation with the authors, traditional concepts and graphic scores by Eastern European underground artists will be carefully reconstructed and newly interpreted. First, the famous Hungarian poet and performer Katalin Ladik will give one of her impressive solo performances and then, together with vocalist Natalia Pschenitschnikova, render graphic scores by Jan Ságl and Milan Knížák. Pschenitschnikova will then bring her interpretations of compositions by Georgy Dorokhov, Mátyás Wettl and Szymon Stanisław Strzelec to the stage with Claudius von Wrochem.

Katalin Ladik: Follow me into Mythology, Live-Lecture and Soloperformance

Katalin Ladik and Natalia Pschenitschnikova: Desire of Touch, duo performance

Mátyás Wettl: Nocturne for four players

Milan Knížák: Shoeshine for free, Fuck'em und Zab pro mir, interpreted by Natalia Pschenitschnikova and Claudius von Wrochem

Szymon Stanislaw Strzelec: A Handful of Stars for cello solo

Jan Ságl: Zrzut ekranu for ensemble

Georgy Dorokhov: Industrial Zone for one singer and six players with dustbins/metal plates

Katalin Ladik (performance), Natalia Pschenitschnikova (vocals and performance), Claudius von Wrochem (violoncello, vocals)

Landesjugendensemble Neue Musik Berlin (Direction: Gerhard Scherer)

Friday, 20 Apr 2018

10 pm



Katalin Ladik (performance)
Natalia Pschenitschnikova (voice, performance)
Claudius von Wrochem (violoncello, voice)
Landesjugendensemble Neue Musik Berlin

Compositions by Mátyás Wettl, Milan Knížák, Szymon Stanisław Strzelec, Jan Ságl, Georgy Dorokhov

€ 9/6


Tel.: (030) 200 57-1000
E-Mail: ticket@adk.de