Alfred Döblin Prize 2023

Award Ceremony

The Alfred Döblin Prize, endowed with €15,000 by Günter Grass, is awarded for a longer prose manuscript in progress. The jury consists of Andrea Zederbauer, Nico Bleutge and Gregor Dotzauer. The public competition readings will take place the day before the award ceremony at the Literarisches Colloquium. In addition to a reading from the winning manuscript and a discussion with the prizewinner, 2021 awardee Deniz Utlu will give a speech on Döblin.

Sunday, 7 May 2023

11:30 am

Nominated are Roman Ehrlich, Christina Griebel, Patricia Hempel, Franz Friedrich, Thomas Hettche, Jan Kuhlbrodt 

In cooperation with Literarisches Colloquium Berlin

In German

Free admission

Further information

Literarisches Colloquium Berlin