Heinrich Mann Prize 2023: György Dalos

Award Ceremony

The Heinrich Mann Prize 2023 goes to Hungarian author, historian and translator György Dalos.

From the jury statement: “His work spans a wide range from the division of Europe to the collapse of the Soviet Union to the project of an illiberal democracy in his home country Hungary. Anyone who reads György Dalos not only gains new insights into contemporary European history—but into the entire genealogy of the present”.

Welcome: Kathrin Röggla
Laudatory address: Marko Martin
Acceptance speech: György Dalos
Reading: Katharina Thalbach

Tuesday, 28 Mar 2023

With György Dalos, Marko Martin, Kathrin Röggla, Katharina Thalbach

In German 

Free admission


Tel.: (030) 200 57-1000
E-Mail: ticket@adk.de