What the Body Remembers. Dance Heritage Today Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker / Rosas: Fase, Four Movements to the Music of Steve Reich


Fase, Four Movements to the Music of Steve Reich is the second piece choreographed by the Flemish dancer Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker. Created after a period of time spent in New York in 1981 engaging with the minimalist music of Steve Reich and American post-modern dance, Fase was first performed in Brussels in 1982. It is one of the key works overall regarding the connection between dance and music and was performed 290 times worldwide.

In 2018, the choreographer passed Fase on to two young dancers, thereby addressing questions pertaining to dance heritage as an example.

Further performances on 25 and 26 Aug.

Saturday, 24 Aug 2019

8 pm



Followed by talk with Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, Gabriele Brandstetter

In English

€ 28/18

Further information