Anna Seghers Prize 2021 Magela Baudoin and Francis Nenik

Award Ceremony

Anna Seghers Prize 2021, endowed with € 12,500 per recipient, will be awarded to Bolivian author Magela Baudoin and Francis Nenik, who lives near Leipzig.

Baudoin has already been awarded several prizes in Latin America as a storyteller and is active as a critic and publisher of Bolivian female authors.

Nenik has come to prominence through short prose forms, literary essays and novels. “Francis Nenik is not only a linguistically/ludicrously witty storyteller, but also a wide awake historiographer and virtuoso of literary essay writing”, says juror Maren Jäger.

Friday, 19 Nov 2021

7 pm

Pariser Platz

Plenary Hall

In German

Free admission

Also available as live stream


Tel.: (030) 200 57-1000